Castel Camping La Garangeoire

Pays-de-la-Loire - 85150 Saint Julien des Landes - 1164 pitches - 184 rentals

Client reviews : Castel Camping La Garangeoire

Establishment average mark

9.15 / 10

878 reviews

Post a comment

Reception

Services & amenities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Bathing

Activities/Animations

Activities for kids

Catering

Eco-friendly

Quality-price ratio

9.2 / 10

Julian T Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Family with child(ren)

Accommodation :

EMPLACEMENT PREMIUM POUR TENTE - Elect. 16A - 2 pers -

Period of stay :

August 2023 11 days

Posted :

07/11/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

This was our 4th visit to La Garangeoire and we look forward to it every year. There is so much to do on the campsite, the animateurs are wecloming and excellent. The site itself is beautiful and our children (this year they were 4, 7 and 9) feel comfortable around the site. The campsite is just round the corner from Le Grand Defi, which is definitely worth a visit. It's also a short drive from various beaches.

Accommodation review :

This was our first year with a pitch (previous years we have been in safari tents, which have been fab) - the pitches are big compared to many campsites and they don't mind what you put on it.

9.5 / 10

Lucy M Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Family with child(ren)

Accommodation :

Empl 1 - CLASSIQUE- 2 pers

Period of stay :

August 2023 13 days

Posted :

08/10/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

The campsite is well laid out, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The campsite is continually being refreshed and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

The birds shower blocks could do with a refresh. We are concerned that quite a few of the Classic pitches are being upgraded, which could restrict our choice in future, but understand that certain changes are necessary for the growth of the business.

Accommodation review :

Love the location of the pitch we stayed on, as it is quiet, with plenty of shade and a short walk to the birds shower block.

No, we have been extremely lucky to have this pitch for 5 years.

8 / 10

André M Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Ch 0 - DUO - 1 ch - 2 pers -

Period of stay :

September 2023 3 days

Posted :

30/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Le cadre et l'accueil.

Accommodation review :

Tout le confort

Peu de place pour ouvrir une valise.

10 / 10

Jane N Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

With friends

Posted :

30/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Tout était parfait

Accommodation review :

La propreté du logement, les prestations, la disposition des chambres, la literie .. top !

RAS

10 / 10

Paul N Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Family with child(ren)

Accommodation :

EMPLACEMENT AVEC SANITAIRE INDIVIDUEL - Elect. 16A + Eau + Evacuation + Cabine sanitaire

Period of stay :

August 2023 4 days

Posted :

22/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Layout, activities, family orientated

Restaurant could be slightly improved or a higher end option

Accommodation review :

Space

10 / 10

John R Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Ch 3 - COUNTRY LODGE 4 -2ch-

Period of stay :

August 2023 15 days

Posted :

19/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

From the friendliness of reception to services supplied, to the wonderful pool complex, to the cleanliness of the overall site nothing is too much trouble for Anne and Eric’s team. With their hands on approach they demonstrate a commitment to give everyone a holiday to remember and enjoy. We especially liked Eric’s Sunday morning music at the pool. Can’t wait for next year!

Accommodation review :

Everything

Nothing

9.17 / 10

Bram P Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Family with child(ren)

Accommodation :

Ch 1 - CLASSIQUE TV - 4 pers

Period of stay :

August 2023 21 days

Posted :

17/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Beautiful emplacements. Very friendly staff.

The pool is too small for the number of pitches

Accommodation review :

Very convenient on a lovely pitch

9.5 / 10

Barry W. D Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

CHALET - 2 chambres - 1 salle de bain - CLASSIQUE - TV - 31 m² -

Period of stay :

August 2023 14 days

Posted :

16/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Excellent facilities First class staff

No

Accommodation review :

It’s situation

No

8.58 / 10

Tom B Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Family with teenager(s)

Accommodation :

MOBIL-HOME - 3 chambres - 2 salles de bain - TAOS PREMIUM - 38 m2 -

Period of stay :

August 2023 6 days

Posted :

15/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Lovely relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff as a beautiful location.

Accommodation review :

Lovely spacious accommodation with all required mor cons. Private and quiet.

10 / 10

Alan N Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Young couple

Accommodation :

Empl 2 -GRAND CONFORT-2 pers-

Period of stay :

August 2023 14 days

Posted :

15/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

The site has a calm quality that has to be experienced to understand it, some guests have returned for over 30 years which speaks for itself. We appreciate the efforts the site owners and staff undertake in order to maintain their already high standard and develop the site without losing that essential La Garangeoire feel. We have been to many sites across France and other EU countries, but nothing compares to this site, for us it’s sets the standard. We’ll hopefully return next year ??

Accommodation review :

Spacious pitch, easy access for caravan, connections accept standard fittings.

Page suivante

We value your opinion!

Please let us know what you think of our website, all comments will be appreciated and help us to improve

Camping Qualité