Castel Camping Domaine de La Bien-Assise

Nord-Pas-de-Calais - 62340 Guines - 152 pitches - 40 rentals

Client reviews : Castel Camping Domaine de La Bien-Assise

Establishment average mark

8.81 / 10

614 reviews

Post a comment

Reception

Services & amenities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Bathing

Catering

Region

Quality-price ratio

9.11 / 10

trevor B Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Mobilhome - 2 chambres - 1 salle de bain - PREMIUM

Period of stay :

September 2022 7 days

Posted :

24/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

We love the region and the site is very attractive. We've been with our camping car many times but this is the first time in a mobile home. We shall come again.

No oven in the mobile and I prefer to cook with an oven.

Accommodation review :

very well equipped on the whole

No oven for cooking.

9.86 / 10

Lindsey C Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Other

Accommodation :

Camping

Period of stay :

September 2022 1 days

Posted :

23/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Martine & her family made us very welcome from the moment we arrived. The campsite is beautiful with spectacular views from the terrace & very well kept swimming pool. The sanitary facilities are kept spotlessly clean even though we had a couple of heavy storms which created some mud on the pitches.The restaurant is great & serves delicious home cooked food. We stayed for 5 nights on our way back from the south but would love a longer stay when the lavender fields are in bloom & to explore the area further

We found nothing to dislike about this campsite. It is one of the best we have been to in many years of caravanning.

Accommodation review :

Pitch sizes good well defined by shrubbery & trees so very private.

We had a couple of thunderstorms & the pitch did become quite muddy but nobody can do anything about the weather, especially after the summer of extreme heat & drought experienced by Europe. We visited in September so expected some bad weather so close to the end of the season.

9.44 / 10

Olav E Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

With friends

Accommodation :

Emplacement Simple + 1 voiture + électricité 10A

Period of stay :

September 2022 1 days

Posted :

23/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Wonderfool place with excellent food and great facilities

The map over the area

Accommodation review :

Size, water and electricity

Nothing

10 / 10

Geoff M Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Camping

Period of stay :

September 2022 1 days

Posted :

23/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Easy access to Eurotunnel

None

Accommodation review :

Large pitch

None

8.44 / 10

Michele S Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Camping

Period of stay :

September 2022 16 days

Posted :

22/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Propreté, gentillesse du personnel, piscine

Peut-être émettre un règlement pour l'emploi des poubelles surtout le jet de bouteilles en pleine nuit, et demander aux partants de le faire plus discrètement la nuit.

Accommodation review :

Emplacement dans un parc

Rien à dire

8.62 / 10

Christopher H Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement Drainage (eau + évacuation) + 1 voiture + électricité 10A

Period of stay :

September 2022 1 days

Posted :

21/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Good pitch on well set out park. Lovely welcome on arrival. The shower block was tired but clean and everything worked. Restaurant meal good. Table spaced out so did not feel cramped. Will definitely be back.

Dogs in the restaurant. Perhaps a dedicated area o restaurant if people really cannot leave their dogs for an hour whilst eating. Some people are allergic to dogs and should be able to use the restaurant without having dogs around their table especially wet dog!! And barking dogs which was the case for the night when we had reserved a table. There were areas in the restaurant which could have been dog friendly only.

Accommodation review :

Large pitch fully serviced.

No

10 / 10

Martin M Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Camping

Period of stay :

September 2022 1 days

Posted :

21/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

This is the second time of staying on this site and have found it a great place. We need to stay a couple of nights longer to explore the area. Sadly, this time, the first class restaurant was"closed on Monday" Highly recommend this site

Accommodation review :

Several toilet blocks all very clean and tidy

9.56 / 10

Richard M Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement premium

Period of stay :

September 2022 11 days

Posted :

20/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Perfectly placed campsite with friendly accommodating staff always willing to help. Lots to do and see in the region be it by walking, biking or the free local bus service.

Sometimes the neighbours :)

Accommodation review :

Lovely large pitch catching the sun in the afternoon (when it wasn't raining) with a useful shed containing a fridge, BBQ, parasol and plastic chairs with enough room for bikes. With the Premium pitch the wifi was a good inclusion, even where we were at the end of the campsite we very rarely had drop out.

No

9.3 / 10

Gwyn B Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement Simple + 1 voiture + électricité 10A

Period of stay :

September 2022 4 days

Posted :

20/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Peace, tranquility, service, excellent restaurant, good dog walks

Pity the site did not stay open longer into the Autumn - services were running down.

Accommodation review :

Size of pitch

Nothing

7.75 / 10

Adrian B Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Young couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement Simple + 1 voiture + électricité 10A

Period of stay :

September 2022 1 days

Posted :

19/09/2022

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Near the tunnel, restaurant in the grounds

Bar not open until 5pm

Accommodation review :

pitch was near to the pool, toilets etc

rainy weather and not many hardstanding pitches to choose from

Page précédente Page suivante

We value your opinion!

Please let us know what you think of our website, all comments will be appreciated and help us to improve

Camping Qualité