Castel Camping Château de Chanteloup

Pays-de-la-Loire - 72460 SILLE-LE-PHILIPPE - 134 pitches - 13 rentals

Client reviews : Castel Camping Château de Chanteloup

Establishment average mark

8.72 / 10

720 reviews

Post a comment

Reception

Services & amenities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Activities/Animations

Activities for kids

Catering

Quality-price ratio

7.86 / 10

Glenn M Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Young couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement Classique + Eau à proximité + Electricité 10A (option)

Period of stay :

September 2023 1 days

Posted :

20/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Wonderfully friendly help at checkin. Shame the restaurant was full but it was the last day of summer opening

Accommodation review :

Large open pitch

Establishment response :

Thank you very much for this very nice review about Chanteloup

9.83 / 10

Terry C Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

OAP couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement avec évacuation eaux usées (uniquement dans la zone WOOD) + Electricité 16A

Period of stay :

August 2023 3 days

Posted :

18/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

I love being camped in the woods area - quiet, peaceful, green and with electricity, water and drainage - extremely convenient. We enjoyed several walks on the various paths around the site.

Closing at the end of August. We never holiday until September - once France has gone back to work - but you're never open. But my thanks to Valerie for allowing us to stay on the extra night. We would have used the restaurant more, but at the end of the season, they were running the menu down and not all dishes were available.

Accommodation review :

Large pitch, with all the conveniences.

Establishment response :

Thank you so much for this very nice comment ;)

9.5 / 10

Paul H Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Family with child(ren)

Accommodation :

2 Grande orangerie

Period of stay :

August 2023 14 days

Posted :

09/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

A very special place to stay, with brilliant staff.

Nothing

Accommodation review :

Fantastic character accommodation with plenty of room.

Needed a bit of a clean before we arrived, cobwebs everywhere and tatty bedspreads. I suppose it added to the character !

Establishment response :

Very beautifull review and thank you for the feedback, we will pass on the information ;)

10 / 10

Simon M Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

With friends

Accommodation :

Emplacement Classique + Eau à proximité + Electricité 10A (option)

Period of stay :

August 2023 3 days

Posted :

06/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Gorgeous setting

Expensive

Accommodation review :

Lovely open pitch with plenty of space

Expensive

Establishment response :

Incredible grade, thanks a lot, very much appreciated

9.83 / 10

Anja F Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Family with child(ren)

Accommodation :

Emplacement Classique + Eau à proximité + Electricité 10A (option)

Period of stay :

September 2023 1 days

Posted :

06/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Man nimmt sich bei der Ankunft sehr viel Zeit mit den Gästen, der Platz ist ein Traum, kein Srtress, liebevoll und geschmackvoll geführt.

Bitte nichts ändern, so weitermachen!

Accommodation review :

Super Platz! Perfekt!

Nicht nötig, es war perfekt!

Establishment response :

Thank you so much, such a beautiful and positive review

9.83 / 10

Mark D Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Young couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement Classique + Eau à proximité + Electricité 10A (option)

Period of stay :

August 2023 1 days

Posted :

04/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Large well equipped site in great countryside.

The approach from one direction is down a very narrow road - but it it wasn't busy so not a major issue.

Accommodation review :

Good size and easy to access it on the grass.

Establishment response :

Great review, many thanks

8.14 / 10

Anita D Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Young couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement Classique + Eau à proximité + Electricité 10A (option)

Period of stay :

August 2023 3 days

Posted :

04/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

It was late in the season, but a really nice place to spend a quiet few days

The weather was poor, but that's not the chateau fault

Accommodation review :

Very spacious

Establishment response :

Thank you so much, very nice comment

9.86 / 10

Steffen H Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Young couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement Classique + Eau à proximité + Electricité 10A (option)

Period of stay :

August 2023 1 days

Posted :

03/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Super freundlich empfangen worden haben uns mega wohl gefühlt. Leider zeittechnisch nur 1 Nacht gehabt wird jetzt aber fest eingeplant wieder vorbei zu kommen

Accommodation review :

Super Platz direkt vor dem Hauptgebäude unter einem Baum bekommen.

Establishment response :

Thank you so much, a very positive comment, we hope to welcome you again at Chanteloup

9.57 / 10

David H Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Family with teenager(s)

Accommodation :

Emplacement Classique + Eau à proximité + Electricité 10A (option)

Period of stay :

August 2023 2 days

Posted :

03/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Easy access to the site The forest setting is gorgeous and the grandeur of the very old trees was charming The public areas of the chateau still maintained much of their originality. The staff were very friendly Loved the way the bread arrives at the site, nice and early

Shop opening hours were limited, but we were at the end of the season, so understandable.

Accommodation review :

Flat and the electricity was reliable.

The pitch was a bit more 'communal' than we would normally like. We prefer privacy!

Establishment response :

Many thanks, great feedback and very positive review

9 / 10

Nicholas B Camping Qualité

Type of stay :

Young couple

Accommodation :

Emplacement Classique + Eau à proximité + Electricité 10A (option)

Period of stay :

September 2023 1 days

Posted :

02/09/2023

Comments

Detailed mark

General information :

Friendliness of staff, welcoming resort, the kind of place I’d like to revisit

Accommodation review :

Flat and spacious pitch with good view

Establishment response :

Thank you so much, very nice evaluation

Page suivante

We value your opinion!

Please let us know what you think of our website, all comments will be appreciated and help us to improve

Camping Qualité